News & Announcements

Upcoming Events

 Lakota East Softball

Kelly Haiber   Head Coach
Mike Cappel   Assistant Varsity Coach
Christy Kruger   Head JV Coach
Riley Bachman   Assistant JV Coach


2021-22 Season Outlook

The 2022 East softball team is poised to improve on their 9-9 season last year. With one returning senior ( Bri Lawson) the team could be set for to improve on last season.  Juniors Leilah Ferrari and Ella Bauman also return and new junior additions Kait Haiber and Tess Koziel will be the backbones of the team for this season and next.  With the amount of underclassmen that will make up the roster the future looks bright. 

East Side Pride

GMC Champions   2011, 2016 (co-champs), 2019
Sectional Champions  
2006, 2008. 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019
District Runner-Up   2002
District Champions   1999, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2016, 2018, 2019
Regional Runner-Up   2008, 2011, 2016
Regional Champions   2010, 2019
State Final Four   2010, 2019
State Runner-Up   2019
**Winning Record for 13 straight seasons (2007-2019)

News & Announcements

Booster Bash

Posted on: September 23, 2022

The BOOSTER BASH is back and will now be a FALL event! Come join the fun! November 5th 7-11pm @ Grainworks Brewing Company Click here to purchase your

Read More

Spring Sports Awards Ceremony

Posted on: May 13, 2022

Tuesday, 5/17/22@6:30 pmLakota East High School Spring athletes and families… Please join us for our Spring Sports Awards Ceremony.   We will meet as a large group in the gymnasium at 6:30pm where we will recap all of our Spring Sports,

Read More



Posted on: May 12, 2022

  East Softball fell to Ursuline Academy on Monday in the Sectional Tourney.  The final score was 15-10.  No other details were available.  ------- Lilly Sepelak had all the right stuff on Tuesday for Lakota East Varsity Thunderhawks,

Read More


Putter's Lakota East Athletes of the Week for 5/5/22

Posted on: May 5, 2022

Putter's Lakota East Athletes of the Week for 5/5/22

Read More

Twitter Feed

Thank You to Our Sponsors